Photowalk: BHS

oJune 24th, Bonifacio High Street.

Shutter speed, aperture, and ISO. Subject, framing, and composition. Today, I joined my first ever Photowalk organized by Clark Vinoya*, one of the Photoshutters head of Feast Makati. It was an exciting and productive afternoon for us as we get a crash course in photography. Afterwards, we stroll around Bonifacio High Street to take some photos. Using a 50mm lens, different moments were captured. Here are some photos I got with minimal post process. 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ve been taking photos for quite some time, via phone or dslr, and I believe a lot is still needed to learn and experience in photography. And I am blessed to be surrounded by great photographers serving in Feast Makati who always extend a helping hand to a newbie like me. 😀

I, actually, enjoyed the whole experience today. It just feels good learning and doing something new. I am in pursuit of constant learning and the joy of experiencing this “something new” always gives me that positive rush, reminding me that there is really so much to learn. As the saying goes, “Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.”

Much love,
D

*Clink link for Kuya Clark’s portfolio
Leave a Reply

